Memoirs

Last Monday Of March

Hey, it’s the last Monday of March! I started the month with a post First Monday Of March so it felt fitting to write this one. My March has been incredible. I got to live with my sister and my nephew. It has been great having company in this house. I think I didn’t know how much I enjoyed company. And it works because during the day they are both at school so I get my alone time to recharge my social battery. Introverts need solitude to function and right now I am happiest I have ever been. My sister is a great cook so I have had the pleasure of enjoying regular meals unlike before. You can tell my body has really enjoyed it too because I have finally added weight.

The best part of living with my sister is the morning walks. My sister walks quite a distance (by choice) to board a matatu (Public service vehicles in Kenya). I decided to join her on her walk to work. It’s about a 20 minute walk to the main road and with the distance back, it makes it about 3 kilometer walk. So the housebound me finally gets to take 40 minute walks every morning. My legs are loving it. I have also gone back to doing Pilates. I am about to be healthy and have a great core strength (my new obsession).

Besides that, my life as a freelancer is pretty great. I am soaking in everything lately including the fact that this is my fourth year doing this. I can look back with pride and feel good about my decision.

Thank you March for being so kind to me. Thank you for your sunny days. Today though, I am especially thankful for the rains last night that made today breathtakingly beautiful. The dust was washed away by the rain and the skies are a clear blue. It’s a beautiful morning, a great start to an incredible week and I wish you the very best this week. May all your wishes come true.

Leave a comment